Ask IT: Question & Answer Forum:
In the previous version of exchange, we work periodically have to purge out deleted message from the server. Is that still necessary, and if so, how does one do it. I’ve looked and can’t figure out how.
If this is not necessary, great – but perhaps an e-mail should be sent to exchange users regarding that fact; if it is necessary, then an e-mail should be sent with instructions.
-Dr. Arthur Kopelman
You may purge your “Deleted Items” folder by right-clicking on the folder and selecting “Empty Delete Items” from the context menu. We will create a set of instructions and share with the community. Thank you for the suggestion.
Manager, Academic Computing & Campus Technology Services
Fashion Institute of Technology